2017 CIWA Board of Directors



Officers


President

Mark L. Kaufman

Chief Operating Officer
Monarch E&S Insurance Services
818.330.6652  |  markk@monarchexcess.com
www.monarchexcess.com




Vice President
Kathy Schroeder

President & CEO
Sierra Specialty Insurance Services, Inc.
559.256.6910  |  kathy@sierraspecialty.com
www.sierraspecialty.com




Treasurer

Bryan Clark

President
Gorst & Compass Insurance
818.534.2615  |  bclark@gorstcompass.com
www.gorstcompass.com





Secretary

Colby Waltenburg

Senior Vice President, Transportation
Coastal Brokers Insurance Services
925.498.6013  |  cwaltenburg@coastalbrokersins.com

www.coastalbrokersins.com



Immediate Past President

Paul Laufer

Senior Vice President
Gorst & Compass Insurance
818.507.0900  |  plaufer@gorstcompass.com
www.gorstcompass.com

Directors

John Anthony

Vice President
MUSIC
480.306.8322  |  john.anthony@music-ins.com
www.music-ins.com


Yana Connors

Senior Underwriter/Broker
Ck Specialty Insurance Associates
800.411.0083 ext. 1561  |  yana@ckspecialty.com
www.ckspecialty.net


Katie Freeman

Manager
R.E. Chaix & Associates
858.676.1744  |  katief@rechaixinsurance.com
www.rechaixinsurance.com

Anthony Manzitto

EVP & Chief Operating Officer
Topa Insurance Company
818.466.5911  |  tmanzitto@topa-ins.com
www.topa-ins.com

 

Emil Moskowitz

President
Cal Inspection Bureau
818.346.2422  |  emil@calinspect.com
www.calinspect.com


John Mundelius

Vice President
Union General Insurance Services
925.671.2128  |  johnm@uniongeneral.com
www.uniongeneralinsurance.com

 

Kyle Stevens

President
Western Security Surplus Insurance Brokers
469.252.7875  |  kstevens@wssib.com
www.wssib.com

 

Timothy Tokuda

Vice President, Marketing
Century Insurance Group
602.445.5935  |  ttokuda@centurysurety.com
www.centurysurety.com